Past Science Leadership Award Recipients

The Leadership in Science Education Award, which was established in 1995, is presented by the Pennsylvania Science Teachers Association to an individual not actively involved in classroom teaching or an organization, which over a period of at least five years, has made outstanding contributions in support of PSTA and individual members of PSTA.

1995         Daryl Flynn & Silver Burdett and Ginn
1999         Randy Stom & Delta Education
2002         Reeny Davison
2002         Jane Conrad
2004         Dr. G. Kip Bollinger
2005         Spectroscopy Society of Pittsburgh (SSP)
                 Society for Analytical Chemists of Pittsburgh (SACP)
                 Dr. John A. Varine, President

2006        PA Society for Biomedical Research

2007        Delta Education

2008        Rep. David J. Steil

2008        Dr. Kathleen K. Blouch
2009         Representative David J. Steil
2010         Charles Howard
2010         Dr. Particia Vathis
2013         Dr. Mitch Batoff
2013         C. Edward Owens
2014         Dr. Herb Crawford





home | about | contact | membership | conference | development | teacher resources | calendar | NSTA | Site Map


Copyright PSTA 2014. All rights reserved worldwide.
Website designed by Skinny Cat Designs, llc